Another rustification experiment: PaperArtsy Challenge

Well, when I made the hearts for the Rustification challenge at Paper Artsy I painted some more stuff, a frame made of paper clay. I used the same technique as with the hearts: black colour at the bottom and then adding brown and greenish colours, still inspired by the intro but also by Sue Carrington who used fabric and built up layers and adding text stripes.
This card turned out as some sort of vintage inspired card, a lot different from what I usually create, fun!
 
Here's a close up at the frame. As you can see the heart below got partly covered with some crackle paint but I choose to keep that one black.
 
/Monica

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0